24 UK MPs Urge Joe Biden to Drop Assange Extradition

On the 11th June 2021, President Joe Biden received an open letter signed by 24 UK MPs including former Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn, Labour MPs Diane Abbott and John McDonnell and Green MP Caroline Lucas urging the US Department of Justice drop the Assange extradition request

The signatories are

  • Richard Burgon MP, 
  • Diane Abbott MP, 
  • Tahir Ali MP, 
  • Apsana Begum MP,  
  • Baroness Christine Blower Ian Byrne MP,
  • Joanna Cherry MP,  
  • Jeremy Corbyn MP,
  • David Davis MP,  
  • Neale Hanvey MP,  
  • Lord John Hendy Ian Lavery MP,
  • Caroline Lucas MP,  
  • Kenny MacAskill MP,  
  • John McDonnell MP,  
  • Grahame Morris MP,  
  • Kate Osborne MP,  
  • Bell Ribeiro-Addy MP,  
  • Tommy Sheppard MP,  
  • Lord Prem Sikka Zarah Sultana MP,  
  • Jon Trickett MP,  
  • Claudia Webbe MP,  
  • Mick Whitley MP

Some related statements

The full letter


Related articles
Don’t Extradite Assange
The Canary
The Evening Standard